

Annual General Meeting

To be held in the

Galleywood Heritage Centre Main Hall and via Zoom on Saturday 19 October 2024 at 2pm

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome by the Chairman and Introduction of Lord Petre our President
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. Minutes To receive and approve the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 21 October 2023
- 4. Matters arising from those Minutes
- 5. President and Vice Presidents
 - The Executive Committee have agreed that for the coming year Lord Petre should continue as President of the Society and Ann Church, Ann Turner and Yvonne Tunstill as Vice Presidents
- 6. Annual Report by the Chairman on behalf of the Trustees
- 7. Financial Report by the Treasurer
- 8. Election of Officers

Position	Name	Proposed by	Seconded by
Chairman	Andrea Hewitt	Mary Rix	Susan Wilson
Vice Chairman	Toni Neobard	Trevor Rix	Jeff Porter
Treasurer	Tanya Sewell	Ron Knights	Mary Rix
Secretary	Jean-Marc Bazzoni	Fred Feather	Ann Turner

9. Election of Executive Committee

The following have been nominated:

Name	Proposed by	Seconded by
Pauline Adlem	David Eniffer	Roger Stirland
Colleen Devenish	Jill Gooding	Lesley Wood
Jeff Porter	Trevor Rix	Bill Neobard
Meryl Rawlings	Jill Gooding	Lesley Wood
Denise Somers	Christine Stringer	Madeleine Howard
Paul Stirland	David Eniffer	Judy Tyler
Christine Stringer	Jill Gooding	Marion Thomson
John Young	Anne Ringland	Sandra Dunkin

Further nominations will be invited from the floor

The following Branch Chairmen or their Representative have been elected by their Branch members and will serve as ex-officio members of the Executive Committee

Chairman North-East Essex Branch (Colchester) - Gill Peregrine Chairman West Essex Branch (Harlow) - Elizabeth Cox Representative South-East Essex Branch (Southend) - Heather Feather